Fire Department

Hamilton Township Fire Department is comprised of 5 divisions Administration, Communications, Fire Prevention/ Public Education, Training, and Resource Management/Operations.   The Director of Emergency Services oversees/sponsors all divisions while each division is chaired by a District Chief.  
Our department aspires to be recognized as an organization that is proactive in our program delivery and leadership.  We embrace the industry as a learning organization; utilizing benchmarking and fostering continual improvement in the pursuit of excellence and developing best practices in the emergency service

Recently department members developed from the ground up our Vision/Mission & Value Statement.   It is our belief that to ensure a unified approach all must be instrumental in its development to guide us on the journey of excellence.

2019 Burn Permit- click this link



Municipal Office 8285 Majestic Hills Drive P.O. Box 1060 Cobourg, On K9A 4W5
Office Hours Monday to Friday; 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 905-342-2810
Fax: 905-342-2818